Posts: 147
|
Post by infern4l on Oct 3, 2014 4:47:08 GMT 10
Thanks for your cooperation man.
The only remaining part is the data at the end of SAT, EAT files(in addition to vertices/faces data). I don't know(for now) what it is. Do you have any idea? No, I also just can not imagine how it works, just know that in sat reads actions like jump across the pit, jump down.
|
|
"Hey, I'm not going anywhere. I'm the only cop left alive in this building!"
Posts: 457
Original Join Date: Nov 4, 2011
|
Post by Scout on Oct 3, 2014 5:19:48 GMT 10
Wow. Thanks a lot dear albert .
Really did not expect such amount of cookies at once. I may become diabetic dude .
And another breaking news...
Finally collision data is here.
Take a look and tell me what you think now?
Sweet! Isn't that the village?
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
Posts: 751
Original Join Date: Feb 15 2010
|
Post by Son of Persia on Oct 3, 2014 5:53:05 GMT 10
No. It's room 209's collision map. Don't know exactly where it is!!!
|
|
Posts: 300
|
Post by NEGAARMAX on Oct 3, 2014 6:03:53 GMT 10
Hi NEGAARMAX nice to see your work here men. I think it is possible. You will have to try it and is kind of hard at the beginning. If you unpack the udas and extract the.bin and get the smd dont touch anything follow the tut and the smd file add the textures you want to add, bump maps, specular, alpha channels whatever and just export it to .obj then get only the mlt from the obj and generate the .bin files with the original smd and the new mlt. That will create the new textures or whatever. Try to mess with this a few times but follow the tut really carefully. Hope this helps. Ashley's belt :3 Ok I'll try thank's Zer0 and in fact I was thinking about the belt and holster for mercenaries ada
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
Posts: 751
Original Join Date: Feb 15 2010
|
Post by Son of Persia on Oct 3, 2014 6:39:42 GMT 10
To all guys. Here is a simple hint for adding new bump/specular/opacity maps even without opening a model in 3ds max:
1- Extract your model to get SMD and OBJ/MTL files.
2- Extract model's default texture pack and remember the number of textures inside it.
3- Open extracted MTL file in a text editor and simply add your new bump/specular/opacity textures to it.
For example we have this material :
newmtl material_0 Ka 1.000000 1.000000 1.000000 Kd 0.800000 0.800000 0.800000 Ks 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 Ke 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 Ns 0.000000 map_Kd 0000.dds
And you want to add a new bump/specular/opacity map to it. Simply add some of the below new line(s) to the end of material maps :
newmtl material_0 Ka 1.000000 1.000000 1.000000 Kd 0.800000 0.800000 0.800000 Ks 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 Ke 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 Ns 0.000000 map_Kd 0000.dds map_Ks new_specular_map.tga map_Bump new_bump_map.tga map_D new_opacity_map.tga
Then save the edited MTL file and use it in addition to the original extracted smd file(without touching it) and the default number of model textures inside texture package as inputs to bin generator tool to generate new BIN and TPL files. Rename your new textures according to output TCS file, add them to the image pack and repack it. Copy new BIN and TPL files to model's extracted UDAS archive folder and repack it.
Enjoy your new bump/specular/opacity maps in game.
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
Posts: 751
Original Join Date: Feb 15 2010
|
Post by Son of Persia on Oct 3, 2014 7:03:23 GMT 10
IMPORTANT NOTICE : If you experienced some crashes or got corrupted files then run the tools in compatibility mode with windows XP service pack 3 .
|
|
Posts: 300
|
Post by NEGAARMAX on Oct 3, 2014 7:29:38 GMT 10
wow. thank you very much son of persia, I'll try
|
|
Posts: 300
|
Post by NEGAARMAX on Oct 3, 2014 15:52:40 GMT 10
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
Posts: 751
Original Join Date: Feb 15 2010
|
Post by Son of Persia on Oct 4, 2014 1:26:08 GMT 10
After you edited the extracted mtl file use it to generate new bin, tpl and tcs files with bin generator tool and then according to tcs file rename the textures and then copy renamed NEW textures to image pack and repack it.
Then copy the new bin and tpl files to udas archive folder and repack it.
REMEMBER TO DOWNLOAD AND USE THE LATEST VERSION OF TOOLSET FROM FIRST POST. IT'S NOW UPDATED.
IT'S VERY IMPORTANT TO USE THIS NEW VERSION NOT THE OLD ONE YOU MIGHT ALREADY HAVE.
For example tcs file might contain:
File 26 = 0026.dds File 55 = new_bump_map.tga
Then you MUST just leave numerical texture names unchanged (because they are default model textures and are already included in model texture pack) and JUST rename new_bump_map.tga to 0055.tga and copy it to texture pack and finally repack and use it in game
Hope this helps.
If you had any more problems please let me know.
Best regards dude.
|
|
Posts: 300
|
Post by NEGAARMAX on Oct 4, 2014 5:18:12 GMT 10
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
Posts: 751
Original Join Date: Feb 15 2010
|
Post by Son of Persia on Oct 4, 2014 6:02:42 GMT 10
Which file did you edit? In your screenshots I can not see any new texture added to default mtl file.
If you edited an existing model textute (inside default texture pack) you must also resave and repack texture archive.
But if you added a new texture you must then rename it according to tcs file and then copy it to texture archive. But please remember you should not add numerical NEW TEXTURES to material file.
First add normal non numerical textures to mtl file for example bump_map.tga then generate new bin, tpl and tcs files and THEN RENAME bum_map.tga according to output tcs file and copy it to texture pack and repack.
Just do it exactly as I said and see what happens.
|
|
I WON'T DO ANY REQUESTS AT THE MOMENT
Posts: 555
Original Join Date: Feb 22 2012
|
Post by ZERO on Oct 4, 2014 7:42:35 GMT 10
Which file did you edit? In your screenshots I can not see any new texture added to default mtl file. If you edited an existing model textute (inside default texture pack) you must also resave and repack texture archive. But if you added a new texture you must then rename it according to tcs file and then copy it to texture archive. But please remember you should not add numerical NEW TEXTURES to material file. First add normal non numerical textures to mtl file for example bump_map.tga then generate new bin, tpl and tcs files and THEN RENAME bum_map.tga according to output tcs file and copy it to texture pack and repack. Just do it exactly as I said and see what happens. I know it is hard but thanks to son of persia it is possible
|
|
I WON'T DO ANY REQUESTS AT THE MOMENT
Posts: 555
Original Join Date: Feb 22 2012
|
Post by ZERO on Oct 4, 2014 7:52:04 GMT 10
I noticed that you NEGAARMAX did everything in the same folder. The key to son of persia's tools is to do everything in a separated folder believe me. I did a lot of messing around to find this out in my own. I could simply ask son of persia but I did not want to bug him for little stuff. However We have to adventure into something as many times as possible and even though we do that, we will still learn new things about the same problem every day xd xd xd
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
Posts: 751
Original Join Date: Feb 15 2010
|
Post by Son of Persia on Oct 4, 2014 8:11:36 GMT 10
I noticed that you NEGAARMAX did everything in the same folder. The key to son of persia's tools is to do everything in a separated folder believe me. I did a lot of messing around to find this out in my own. I could simply ask son of persia but I did not want to bug him for little stuff. However We have to adventure into something as many times as possible and even though we do that, we will still learn new things about the same problem every day xd xd xd what do you mean seperate folder? I personally used the toolset many times and every thing went as I described in the tutorial. No need for seperate folders. What do you mean by that exactly. I can fix it if you discovered an unknown new bug.
|
|
I WON'T DO ANY REQUESTS AT THE MOMENT
Posts: 555
Original Join Date: Feb 22 2012
|
Post by ZERO on Oct 4, 2014 8:18:57 GMT 10
I noticed that you NEGAARMAX did everything in the same folder. The key to son of persia's tools is to do everything in a separated folder believe me. I did a lot of messing around to find this out in my own. I could simply ask son of persia but I did not want to bug him for little stuff. However We have to adventure into something as many times as possible and even though we do that, we will still learn new things about the same problem every day xd xd xd what do you mean seperate folder? I personally used the toolset many times and every thing went as I described in the tutorial. No need for seperate folders. What do you mean by that exactly. I can fix it if you discovered an unknown new bug. Don't get me wrong I have not find an issue yet but I noticed that for example if I have 2 different mods in the same bin generator it will mix the textures that is what I meant by separated folders. also it makes easier to identify the files. Just my advice they can use them as they want xd. I have a lot of files in my pc that I don't know what is what. But thanks for you interest in the matter mate. Thanks
|
|