Vereor Nox
Posts: 129
|
Post by Zethras on Sept 21, 2018 21:58:20 GMT 10
For me it doesn't work. When I try to open either the .exe file or the batch file, they boot up for a split second then imediately close on themselves (I use Windows 10 pro 64 bit)
|
|
Posts: 121
|
Post by classicbiohazard on Sept 22, 2018 0:12:21 GMT 10
You have to move the arc file into the exe/batch file, not open the exe/batch.
|
|
Vereor Nox
Posts: 129
|
Post by Zethras on Sept 22, 2018 4:47:26 GMT 10
You have to move the arc file into the exe/batch file, not open the exe/batch. Oh, thanks what about repacking the file then? Do I have to move the edited files into the exe/batch?
EDIT: I tried to do as you told me (tried to unpack the ep02.arc of REmake) but all I got was this screen:
While inside the pl folder another folder named "ep02" popped out and inside that there were this file structure: ep02\model\pl\pl02
And inside that last folder there was a file named "pl02_jacket_BM.241F5DEB" I honestly don't know what to do
|
|
Posts: 121
|
Post by classicbiohazard on Sept 22, 2018 21:04:49 GMT 10
Zethras mmm you don't have a pc bat file for this game? Because I see in your image that looks like if you are using a ps360 bat. I don't remember how it does, but maybe was moving the pcbat file into the arctool to change the settings? Sorry, I don't remember
|
|
Vereor Nox
Posts: 129
|
Post by Zethras on Sept 22, 2018 21:46:40 GMT 10
classicbiohazard I downloaded the bat files provided in the very first post of this thread, but to no avail Anyway, I found another way to extract/repack .arc files, through DDDATool It works just fine, I tested it not 2 minutes ago
|
|
|
Post by cheb on Oct 5, 2018 6:50:39 GMT 10
I don't suppose there's a source code available?
|
|
|
Post by waddledissel999 on Oct 10, 2018 11:48:07 GMT 10
can anyone help me? im trying to extract the contents of a monster hunter 3 ultimate .arc file and for some reason i get a .0000000 file
I used DDDAtool as well but i still get a .241F5DEB file
|
|
|
Post by ivan89el on Oct 11, 2018 19:14:12 GMT 10
Is it possible to unpack all the arc in the catalog, and then pack it back? (resident evil 6)
|
|
|
Post by Alkimical on Feb 6, 2019 13:22:32 GMT 10
How to convert editable text files to GMD again?
|
|
|
Post by emre007 on Apr 9, 2019 20:05:53 GMT 10
game.arc and FIX_eng.arc resident evil revelations for nintendo switch. Offset different. Arctool dont extract. Text traslation. Please help me. English bad.
|
|
|
Post by emre007 on Apr 9, 2019 20:15:39 GMT 10
mega.nz/#!r1RiTALL!x5M8uT9mJSuyq6yfFpTg_a39_DKiVsp9vVGDqkhAmEU mega.nz/#!LsYw1AjI!fVrxqhfgci2YXMQ7eis2e0O9a2mwNsDG3coCCAXcZtw game.arc and FIX_eng.arc
|
|
|
Post by acey05 on Jul 15, 2019 9:00:08 GMT 10
Hey, sorry to bother. I'm trying to run a batch script since I'm editing many files at the same time, I was able to cobble together, from a very old script a way to batch-extract multiple ARC files in a go, here is the code:
@echo off
:: Command file for batch export using the arctool.
::-----------------------------------------------
:: Specify the tool. set arctool=arctool.exe
:: Specify directory with files. set game_dir=
:: Specify file extensions. set file_mask=*.arc *.tex
:: Specify the options. set options=-dd -texRE6 -alwayscomp -pc -txt -v 7 %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9
::-----------------------------------------------
:: set arctool=echo arctool
if "%file_mask%" == "" set file_mask=*.
:: export from the current directory by default if "%game_dir%" == "" set game_dir=.
:: Process ... for /r "%game_dir%" %%a in (%file_mask%) do call :process "%%a" goto :eof
::----------------------------------------------- :: Function to process single package ::----------------------------------------------- :process echo Processing %1 ... %arctool% %options% %1
Problem is, I can't seem to be able to repack them back, and the few times I left the generic directory search, the log file says it couldn't repack the files because it couldn't read them properly and ends up creating a 32KB file with a bunch of random symbols.
Anyone has advice in this regard? Cheers in advance!
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Jul 26, 2019 21:29:27 GMT 10
For people asking for new features or support for new MTF games, then I'm sorry but I'm basically seeing arctool as a finished project. I'm more motivated to work on RE Engine stuff (engine used in RE2 and DMC5) than go back to MTF projects. There is a tiny chance I'll go back to arctool periodically (I did update it recently with support for Dragon's Dogma Online), but that will be rare. I don't suppose there's a source code available? For licensing reasons of some libraries I use (also, the code is a mess as it was my second time working on an archive unpacker/repacker) I can't share the full source code. But I can share code snippets of specific features. Hey, sorry to bother. I'm trying to run a batch script since I'm editing many files at the same time, I was able to cobble together, from a very old script a way to batch-extract multiple ARC files in a go, here is the code:
@echo off
:: Command file for batch export using the arctool.
::-----------------------------------------------
:: Specify the tool. set arctool=arctool.exe
:: Specify directory with files. set game_dir=
:: Specify file extensions. set file_mask=*.arc *.tex
:: Specify the options. set options=-dd -texRE6 -alwayscomp -pc -txt -v 7 %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9
::-----------------------------------------------
:: set arctool=echo arctool
if "%file_mask%" == "" set file_mask=*.
:: export from the current directory by default if "%game_dir%" == "" set game_dir=.
:: Process ... for /r "%game_dir%" %%a in (%file_mask%) do call :process "%%a" goto :eof
::----------------------------------------------- :: Function to process single package ::----------------------------------------------- :process echo Processing %1 ... %arctool% %options% %1
Problem is, I can't seem to be able to repack them back, and the few times I left the generic directory search, the log file says it couldn't repack the files because it couldn't read them properly and ends up creating a 32KB file with a bunch of random symbols. Anyone has advice in this regard? Cheers in advance!
I'm not sure what's going wrong in your case. You could show an example of what command the batch file ends up making when it tells arctool to create an ARC. I'll also just link this as sometimes you need to do very specific formatting of file or directory paths when making batch files: www.robvanderwoude.com/parameters.php
|
|
|
Post by acey05 on Jul 27, 2019 13:55:22 GMT 10
Sorry, I should have been specific. I'm trying to tell "set file_mask=*." to basically pack the loose folders only (and any files in them, like DDS) back. It repacks the DDS correctly, but stops packing the loose folder as a whole (shows a bunch of random characters, then quits).
Is there a command or letter that I might be missing, to tell it to pack only loose folders?
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Jul 27, 2019 20:38:37 GMT 10
Sorry, I should have been specific. I'm trying to tell "set file_mask=*." to basically pack the loose folders only (and any files in them, like DDS) back. It repacks the DDS correctly, but stops packing the loose folder as a whole (shows a bunch of random characters, then quits). Is there a command or letter that I might be missing, to tell it to pack only loose folders? I might be misunderstanding something here. Arctool will always try to pack any loose folder if that's given as command line argument. I'll be able to help better if I can see an example of a full arctool command line which is failing.
|
|