|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 0:09:39 GMT 10
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 0:10:57 GMT 10
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 0:13:53 GMT 10
As you can see, Wesker and Hank can now use the knife. But the texture of the knife is not accurate, because I only replaced 009.bin in pl00.udas with pl06 and pl0d
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 0:17:00 GMT 10
I uploaded the English version of the trainer. You can use the trainer to exchange roles, or you can use my modified bio4.exe to exchange roles. But you must use a trainer to display the model of the knife.
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 0:24:06 GMT 10
One more thing, when the mercenary uses the rocket launcher, the rocket launcher is black. I think the texture problem, can anyone solve it? There is also the texture problem of the knife.
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 1:04:57 GMT 10
In the trainer, I also added the function of freezing enemies, ignoring Ashley to open the door, and replacing Ashley with Louis
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,969
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Jun 16, 2021 2:22:00 GMT 10
One more thing, when the mercenary uses the rocket launcher, the rocket launcher is black. I think the texture problem, can anyone solve it? There is also the texture problem of the knife. You could include the textures in your trainer (hardcode them) and have them load into memory from there. This will increase the size of your trainer exe, but it will ensure that the files get loaded. Or... You could create instructions in your trainer code to point to the texture .pack files that are in the the Resident Evil 4\BIO4\ImagePackHD directory. Great work friend. Keep going !
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 2:34:32 GMT 10
One more thing, when the mercenary uses the rocket launcher, the rocket launcher is black. I think the texture problem, can anyone solve it? There is also the texture problem of the knife. You could include the textures in your trainer (hardcode them) and have them load into memory from there. This will increase the size of your trainer exe, but it will ensure that the files get loaded. Or... You could create instructions in your trainer code to point to the texture .pack files that are in the the Resident Evil 4\BIO4\ImagePackHD directory. Great work friend. Keep going ! I think it can be fixed by adding the texture in the yz2 file. I believe there is a model of the rocket launcher in the pl.udas file, but its texture is incorrect. I don’t know how to edit the tpl file so as to add textures to the rocket launcher and knife
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 2:35:35 GMT 10
I am a newbie in programming and I don't know what hard coding is.I completed all the changes related to the role exchange in the cheat engine, and then just wrote a trainer to simulate my operations in the cheat engine
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,969
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Jun 16, 2021 3:51:14 GMT 10
One option would be to create a folder for Raz0r's DLL that would load the textures for every room:
\Steam\steamapps\common\Resident Evil 4\FILES\STAGE\MAIN\TEXTURES\texturepackforknife.pack \Steam\steamapps\common\Resident Evil 4\FILES\STAGE\r333\TEXTURES\texturepackforRL.pack
I am not sure if this method would work, but in theory, side-chaining the files into memory might fix the issue.
I am not sure what else to suggest other than taking this as an opportunity to learn coding =)
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,969
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Jun 16, 2021 3:52:44 GMT 10
You could also maybe trace the instruction that load Wesker's textures and add create another similar function to load the knife textures as well, but I have no idea how to do this.
|
|
dale home
Posts: 285
|
Post by kTeo on Jun 16, 2021 22:38:17 GMT 10
One option would be to create a folder for Raz0r's DLL that would load the textures for every room: \Steam\steamapps\common\Resident Evil 4\FILES\STAGE\MAIN\TEXTURES\texturepackforknife.pack \Steam\steamapps\common\Resident Evil 4\FILES\STAGE\r333\TEXTURES\texturepackforRL.pack I am not sure if this method would work, but in theory, side-chaining the files into memory might fix the issue. I am not sure what else to suggest other than taking this as an opportunity to learn coding =) as far as i know this method only works for stage textures like 44000XXX.pack, i tried using it for loading other stuff like texture for enemies but nothing changed
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 22:53:01 GMT 10
I tried to add the texture of the knife and RPG in the 01000006.yz2 file, but it didn’t work. I think the tpl file needs to be changed to direct the texture to the knife model and RPG model correctly.But I don't know anything about tpl files
|
|
|
Post by qingsheng on Jun 16, 2021 22:54:06 GMT 10
If anyone can do it, please help me.This is the final job of perfectly repairing the role swap!
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,969
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Jun 17, 2021 3:56:48 GMT 10
"as far as i know this method only works for stage textures like 44000XXX.pack, i tried using it for loading other stuff like texture for enemies but nothing changed"
You can load textures into the MAIN or rxxx folder and it will load them into memory for sure. Whether the model in question uses that is another question. I use this method for loading custom texture packs for custom cutscene models. You will need to make sure you are using the Steam version of the game exe though, as the game offsets the DLL hook into are written for that.
"I tried to add the texture of the knife and RPG in the 01000006.yz2 file, but it didn’t work" Can you elaborate on what "didn't work" means? Did it do anything different?
The thing is with the knife is that it normally uses a shared TPL, meaning the TPL is used by more than one model, which complicates things a bit. You should first try and find out which texture is actually loading. The method you are using is most unprecedented so its hard to say where that knife is loading from. If it is coming from loading Leon's knife, then you might try adding Leon's texture pack to MAIN folder.
|
|