|
will soon be away from this community
Posts: 327
|
Post by JustModModel on Feb 19, 2021 3:57:48 GMT 10
Hy friend i wnna ask .
You use hex editor into file BIO4.EXE to edit that . Are is finne to edit that EXE .
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,995
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Feb 25, 2021 14:56:45 GMT 10
Hy friend i wnna ask . You use hex editor into file BIO4.EXE to edit that . Are is finne to edit that EXE . Yes its fine to edit the EXE, but make sure that you : 1 - make a backup of the exe in case. 2 - do not make the exe any longer or shorter in byte length. Doing so will mess up other important pointer address. Make sure when you copy and pasted any info that it is done correctly, only replacing what is already there, and not making things change size.
|
|
will soon be away from this community
Posts: 327
|
Post by JustModModel on Feb 25, 2021 18:24:14 GMT 10
Hy friend i wnna ask . You use hex editor into file BIO4.EXE to edit that . Are is finne to edit that EXE . Yes its fine to edit the EXE, but make sure that you : 1 - make a backup of the exe in case. 2 - do not make the exe any longer or shorter in byte length. Doing so will mess up other important pointer address. Make sure when you copy and pasted any info that it is done correctly, only replacing what is already there, and not making things change size. Wooaahhh thanks coach !!!!!
|
|
|
Post by otakuofg on May 18, 2021 14:35:12 GMT 10
thats good, now i just need the list of items and modifications to know what i am doing when i enter to hex editor (and i dont know why but I can't even find the code you used as a reference) ; _ ;
|
|
dale home
Posts: 288
|
Post by kTeo on May 18, 2021 23:58:01 GMT 10
thats good, now i just need the list of items and modifications to know what i am doing when i enter to hex editor (and i dont know why but I can't even find the code you used as a reference) ; _ ; are you sure you're not copying the bottom array? the one at the top is the original one. it shouldn't be complicated to locate other entries because they're all in the same data block, so if you find that offset for the Handgun you should easily find other weapons by searching for their ID + comparing the capacity values to confirm it's the right one
|
|
|
Post by CORAZON on Jun 14, 2021 13:59:40 GMT 10
Thank you very much this was very helpful
|
|
dale home
Posts: 288
|
Post by kTeo on Jun 14, 2021 21:59:29 GMT 10
Thank you very much this was very helpful remember to send me a message on discord if you need any help understanding this :')
|
|
|
Post by atomoksetin on Aug 11, 2021 17:34:54 GMT 10
Studying bio4.exe on my own and comparing it with the weapon data you found, I found that, for unknown reasons, bio4.exe does not contain a data record for weapons with silencers, perhaps CAPCOM decided to remove their values from the .exe file. Only a handgun with a silencer has its own unique entry in this file: 23 00 00 02 00 01 04 00 0A 00 0D 00 10 00 13 00 16 00 19 00 - handgun 24 00 00 02 00 01 04 00 0A 00 0D 00 10 00 13 00 16 00 19 00 - handgun with a silencer. Due to the lack of blacktail data with a silencer, when equipped, the character will have a PRL 412 in his hands, perhaps there are other weapons whose data was deleted in the same way.
|
|
dale home
Posts: 288
|
Post by kTeo on Aug 13, 2021 21:29:12 GMT 10
the channel BIO4.EXE managed to restore the blacktail and punisher w/silencer by swapping data with other entries
|
|
|
Post by akima on Nov 1, 2021 0:47:56 GMT 10
Good tutorial,but how to modify intenvery stack size ? waht to carray more item, thx .
|
|
dale home
Posts: 288
|
Post by kTeo on Nov 1, 2021 16:18:50 GMT 10
Good tutorial,but how to modify intenvery stack size ? waht to carray more item, thx . you can find a tutorial for it HERE
|
|
|
Post by akima on Nov 1, 2021 16:50:38 GMT 10
Good tutorial,but how to modify intenvery stack size ? waht to carray more item, thx . you can find a tutorial for it HEREThank !!
|
|
|
Post by plzsuckmaduck2 on Nov 30, 2021 20:26:25 GMT 10
Is there any way to make a gun carry infinite ammo? Something like the handcannon's final upgrade.
|
|
dale home
Posts: 288
|
Post by kTeo on Dec 1, 2021 2:58:30 GMT 10
Is there any way to make a gun carry infinite ammo? Something like the handcannon's final upgrade. Yes, just change the capacity values to 00 80 and it should be infinite.
|
|