yes
Posts: 24
|
Post by adamyounis1 on Sept 10, 2020 17:49:23 GMT 10
so in r101 i wanna spawn a mega and have that mega spawn when you kill all the enemies and reenter the area which normally wouldn't an issue but for this room it is whenever i spawn the mega the game spawns him with the villagers and if i walk into any cutscene triggers the game crashes any fix or is this just the room?
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,995
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Sept 11, 2020 11:51:10 GMT 10
In order to have enemies appear after re-entering a room we have to use an ESL file that loads with a different chapter but uses the same room (There is already a working example of this when we re-enter r101 from r105 which I believe happens during another chapter.. essentially teh village is repopulated with new enemies, but only after we complete the other chapter). To do things this way we would essentially need to preserve the original ESL loading in the .cfg file. This is fine to keep because we can still use room file rxxx.esl method if we need to fine tune things for certain rooms.
About your cutscene issue; does this issue happen only when you try to spawn a 'mega' (not sure what a 'mega' is.. I have never heard this name before).
|
|
yes
Posts: 24
|
Post by adamyounis1 on Sept 11, 2020 13:29:48 GMT 10
In order to have enemies appear after re-entering a room we have to use an ESL file that loads with a different chapter but uses the same room (There is already a working example of this when we re-enter r101 from r105 which I believe happens during another chapter.. essentially teh village is repopulated with new enemies, but only after we complete the other chapter). To do things this way we would essentially need to preserve the original ESL loading in the .cfg file. This is fine to keep because we can still use room file rxxx.esl method if we need to fine tune things for certain rooms. About your cutscene issue; does this issue happen only when you try to spawn a 'mega' (not sure what a 'mega' is.. I have never heard this name before). oh yeah sorry by mega i mean super salvador so for some reason this room can combine incompatible enemies just fine villagers with island enemies, castle enemies etc but if you walk into a cutscene trigger or music trigger (not sure about the music trigger but it seems like it) it crashes even with the companion which supposed to have the enemy not appear until you kill all enemies and reenter the area. i'm completely new to using the companion but i'll try to mess around with it and see.
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,995
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Sept 11, 2020 18:24:58 GMT 10
"it crashes even with the companion which supposed to have the enemy not appear until you kill all enemies and reenter the area"
There is nothing said about this in the documentation so I'm wondering why you keep saying this is possible just because you are using the companion DLL? Did I miss something in the readme?
Also, what tests have you done to figure out what is causing the crash? Have you tried swapping the enemy ID out? Have you tried changing the enemy behavior flag? Did you consider that perhaps a texture is not loading and try to place the enemy texture pack file in the STAGE\r101\TEXTURES directory?
Also, you didnt really answer my question from my list post:
"does this issue happen only when you try to spawn a 'mega' "?
|
|
yes
Posts: 24
|
Post by adamyounis1 on Sept 12, 2020 1:10:25 GMT 10
"it crashes even with the companion which supposed to have the enemy not appear until you kill all enemies and reenter the area"There is nothing said about this in the documentation so I'm wondering why you keep saying this is possible just because you are using the companion DLL? Did I miss something in the readme? Also, what tests have you done to figure out what is causing the crash? Have you tried swapping the enemy ID out? Have you tried changing the enemy behavior flag? Did you consider that perhaps a texture is not loading and try to place the enemy texture pack file in the STAGE\r101\TEXTURES directory? Also, you didnt really answer my question from my list post: "does this issue happen only when you try to spawn a 'mega' "? no it happens with all enemies
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
gridning hard working on a fan game - Resident Evil Remix
Posts: 2,995
|
Post by Mr.Curious on Sept 12, 2020 6:56:46 GMT 10
ok next time I will numerate my questions so you dont get lost and forget to answer:
1 - what tests have you done to figure out what is causing the crash? 2 - Have you tried swapping the enemy ID out? 3 - Have you tried changing the enemy behavior flag? 4 - Did you consider that perhaps a texture is not loading and try to place the enemy texture pack file in the STAGE\r101\TEXTURES directory?
|
|