|
Post by benjaminsisko on Apr 20, 2019 7:12:44 GMT 10
If you're finding a lot of new files paths, there is another feature which you might find useful. REtool.exe -combineHashlists [list1] [list2] This will make the tool combine two file lists. And one of the lists could be a list without hashes (each line would be just one string, that being the file path), and the tool will automatically add hashes to the combined list. I was wondering if there was a tool to do this as I had a play with Ekey's REHook tool and have a sizable list of game paths but no hashes. and since noone else appears to be updating the release names atm, I will give that ago at some point. (working on a sizable mod atm which is taking a lot of time and research. Nice one
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Apr 20, 2019 7:28:41 GMT 10
If you're finding a lot of new files paths, there is another feature which you might find useful. REtool.exe -combineHashlists [list1] [list2] This will make the tool combine two file lists. And one of the lists could be a list without hashes (each line would be just one string, that being the file path), and the tool will automatically add hashes to the combined list. I was wondering if there was a tool to do this as I had a play with Ekey's REHook tool and have a sizable list of game paths but no hashes. and since noone else appears to be updating the release names atm, I will give that ago at some point. (working on a sizable mod atm which is taking a lot of time and research. Nice one When you're finished updating your new list, you should post it here or on zenhax/xentax so we know where to get the most accurate list.
|
|
|
Post by benjaminsisko on Apr 20, 2019 7:51:20 GMT 10
I was wondering if there was a tool to do this as I had a play with Ekey's REHook tool and have a sizable list of game paths but no hashes. and since noone else appears to be updating the release names atm, I will give that ago at some point. (working on a sizable mod atm which is taking a lot of time and research. Nice one When you're finished updating your new list, you should post it here or on zenhax/xentax so we know where to get the most accurate list. c:\>REtool.exe -combineHashlists list1.txt list2.txt Read 7654 entries from list2.txt (skipped 2099283 duplicates) Read 42690 entries from list1.txt Wrote list1.txt.new with 42807 entries (skipped 7537 duplicates) c:\> A gain of 117 entries if my math is correct... Wheres the best place to post new lists?
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Apr 20, 2019 18:16:38 GMT 10
When you're finished updating your new list, you should post it here or on zenhax/xentax so we know where to get the most accurate list. c:\>REtool.exe -combineHashlists list1.txt list2.txt Read 7654 entries from list2.txt (skipped 2099283 duplicates) Read 42690 entries from list1.txt Wrote list1.txt.new with 42807 entries (skipped 7537 duplicates) c:\> A gain of 117 entries if my math is correct... Wheres the best place to post new lists? Depending on which game it is, you could post it in the corresponding thread the OP links to. I think that would be the best choice as I think that's where people expect to find the latest file list. Alternatively, you could link it in this thread.
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Jun 21, 2019 20:12:34 GMT 10
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Jul 23, 2019 20:22:37 GMT 10
|
|
Posts: 26
|
Post by eva on Sept 13, 2019 5:06:35 GMT 10
When I try to conver the textures to .dds they appear in black, also, they look like ".tex.10" extension before conver. Maybe is this the problem? Im trying to recolor a hair, but it looks complety black...
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Sept 13, 2019 21:04:05 GMT 10
When I try to conver the textures to .dds they appear in black, also, they look like ".tex.10" extension before conver. Maybe is this the problem? Im trying to recolor a hair, but it looks complety black... You could try using a different program for reading the DDS texture. 99% of the textures in RE2 are a DDS variant which many DDS programs and plugins don't support.
|
|
Posts: 26
|
Post by eva on Sept 13, 2019 21:18:57 GMT 10
Can you tell me some programs that read .dds if you know please? I have already a plugin for photoshop but it shows it black once I opened...
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Sept 14, 2019 17:01:00 GMT 10
Can you tell me some programs that read .dds if you know please? I have already a plugin for photoshop but it shows it black once I opened... Here are some alternatives for reading/saving BC7 DDS files: software.intel.com/en-us/articles/intel-texture-works-plugin - This Photoshop plugin should support it. www.xnview.com/en/xnviewmp/ - This program reads BC7 DDS files fine, but I had trouble saving to the format. github.com/GPUOpen-Tools/Compressonator/releases - This supports reading and saving BC7, but the GUI variant doesn't work on Windows 7. www.getpaint.net/ - Not tested myself, but I heard this supports BC7.
|
|
Posts: 26
|
Post by eva on Sept 15, 2019 0:13:31 GMT 10
Thank you! Now I can see the texture
|
|
Posts: 1
|
Post by vexx234 on Oct 8, 2019 12:30:36 GMT 10
I am trying to get the head mesh for chris model. But for some reason the tool says failed to decompress when it comes to his head and hair mesh in the folders pl540. Any help please?
here is the error I am getting
Wrote re_chunk_000\natives/x64/sectionroot/character/player/pl5400/pl5400/pl5400.mesh.1808312334 (zstd) Wrote re_chunk_000\natives/x64/sectionroot/character/player/pl5400/pl5400/pl5400.mdf2.10 (zstd) Error: Failed to uncompress (deflate). Bad data. Offset: 1220912536 Wrote re_chunk_000\natives/x64/sectionroot/character/player/pl5400/pl5450/pl5450.mdf2.10 (zstd) Extracted 3 files from C:\Users\Chance\Downloads\Rans\FlaffyQuack Tools\REtool\re_chunk_000.pak Skipped 63732 files Failed to extract 1 files Extracted 3 files compressed with zstd Press any key to continue . . .
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Oct 10, 2019 1:36:13 GMT 10
I am trying to get the head mesh for chris model. But for some reason the tool says failed to decompress when it comes to his head and hair mesh in the folders pl540. Any help please? here is the error I am getting
Wrote re_chunk_000\natives/x64/sectionroot/character/player/pl5400/pl5400/pl5400.mesh.1808312334 (zstd) Wrote re_chunk_000\natives/x64/sectionroot/character/player/pl5400/pl5400/pl5400.mdf2.10 (zstd) Error: Failed to uncompress (deflate). Bad data. Offset: 1220912536 Wrote re_chunk_000\natives/x64/sectionroot/character/player/pl5400/pl5450/pl5450.mdf2.10 (zstd) Extracted 3 files from C:\Users\Chance\Downloads\Rans\FlaffyQuack Tools\REtool\re_chunk_000.pak Skipped 63732 files Failed to extract 1 files Extracted 3 files compressed with zstd Press any key to continue . . .
This is probably because Capcom patched the RE2 to make the Chris files impossible to extract.
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Dec 16, 2019 0:03:42 GMT 10
New version uploaded: www.fluffyquack.com/tools/REtool.rarv0.200: - Fixed a bug preventing the tool from extracting files from PAK archives with one or more space characters. - Fixed a minor bug preventing the tool from displaying 64-bit numbers when outputting information about a PAK archive. - Made it possible for the tool to convert all found TEX files to DDS when unpacking a PAK archive (add "-tex" as command line argument). I highly recommend everyone using the tool upgrade to this version as the previous versions do not support extracting files from PAK archives containing a space in its filepath.
|
|
✫Advanced Coder✫
First, I was known as Sectus. And then, well, I ended up here.
Posts: 2,811
Original Join Date: Aug 31 2009
|
Post by FluffyQuack on Dec 25, 2019 21:21:50 GMT 10
New version uploaded: www.fluffyquack.com/tools/REtool.rarv0.201: - Fixed an issue which would lead to a very low amount of files never being able to be extracted or added to file lists due to them sharing hash with another file (to fix this, the tool now compares two hash numbers). - Due to the above, the file lists generated by REtool are no longer compatible with the old RE Engine PAK extraction quickbms script. I'll try to fully explain the issue above. The PAK format in RE Engine tracks files by hash numbers. The hash number is generated from the file's full path (in lower case). There is also a second hash number generated from the file path in all upper case. The quickbms script and my tool only compared against the first hash number. Turns out this isn't the best idea as there are files which end up with the same hash number. Thankfullly, the count is extremely low. There are 0 of them in RE2 and only 2 in DMC5. The new version of my tool generates both hash numbers from the file's full path and compares both, which fixes the issue entirely. Since the quickbms script still has the issue, I decided to make REtool output hash lists which contain only file paths and nothing else. The next version of my mod manager will have the same issue fixed (right now there are 2 files which can't be modded in DMC5 due to this bug).
|
|